newskrot.blogg.se

Tyler the creator wolf album clean
Tyler the creator wolf album clean





tyler the creator wolf album clean

"Slater" is a song devoted to Tyler's bike, which ends with Frank Ocean speaking the words "You're talking to a fucking bike. On the song, Tyler proclaims his desire to get into contact with his estranged father and also mentions some problems that his friends are going through. "Answer" features a simple guitar melody over heavy drums. The opening and title track, "Wolf", begins with piano chords and breathy vocals, and the character Sam appears at the end of the track. The story presented in Wolf has been said to link to Tyler's two previous projects, with debates occurring on whether Wolf comes chronologically before or after Goblin. TC makes his last appearance on a Tyler album on the final track "Lone". Wolf is a concept album that features a continuous story of characters Wolf, Sam and Salem. On my third album, I have money and I'm hanging out with my idols.

tyler the creator wolf album clean

People who wanted the first album again, I can't do that. But not like any other rapper, I'll be a smart-ass about it. With Wolf, I'll brag a little more, talk about money and buying shit. what interests me is making weird hippie music for people to get high to. Talking about rape and cutting bodies up, it just doesn't interest me anymore. In November 2011, in an interview with Spin, Tyler expressed wanting to shift away from the themes of his previous work, stating: Tyler's two prior projects, Bastard and Goblin, contained lyrics and themes commonly used in the horrorcore subgenre, which Tyler claimed to not be part of.







Tyler the creator wolf album clean